Home Page

USAA Past to Present - The Complete History of the USAA

Event Calendar


Team USA Apparel

 Armwrestling T's and garments


Armwrestling Straps

"Live To Pull" Armwarmers, Beanies, Caps and Patches

"Captains of Crush"
rs & Other Training Supplies

MILO Magazine

Armwrestling Books & DVD's

Coupons & FREE STUFF


Tournament Results

ACAC Arnold Classic Armwrestling Challenge


Mile High ArmSports, New Mexico and Texas ArmSports

Merle Meeter's "Hall of Fame"

Contact Us to host an event in your area

USAA/USWA information

USAA Rules & Regulations

USAA Referees & Staff

USAF Information



Armwrestling Links


President - Jeff Ames

Co-Directors - Rick Cisneros & Travis Berggren

E-mail - nmarmsports@aol.com


Tournament Calendar

(Click Here for Event Calendar on this Website)

Tournament Results



2006 Colorado State Armwrestling Championships
Alamosa, CO. October 14, 2006.
Presented by Mile High Armsports.
Tournament Directors: Jeff Ames, Travis Berggren, Rick Cisneros.
Referees: Leonard Harkless, Rick Cisneros, Travis Berggren, Rich Simpson, Chris Rapp.
Scorekeepers: Denise Wattles, Jenny Kaufman.
States represented: CO, WY, LA, NE, NM, MT.
Total entries: 106.
Boy's/Girls 5-6 - Bobbie Claflin/Aidan Ames.
Boys 7-9 - Wyatt Perrin/Bryce Stark/Justin Rapp/Brice Authier.
Boys 10-12 - Fabian Sanchez/Bryce Stark.
Girls 13-15 - Kelsey Simmons/Brooke Perrin/Kayla Harr.
Boys 13-15 - Josh Chavez/Brody Claflin.
Boys 16-18 - David Warren/Anthony Llanez/Josh Chavez.
Men's Novice Right 0-154 - Kyle Child/Roy Castleberry/Anthony Llanez/John Newman.
Men's Novice Right 155-176 - Carman Leone/Matt Cantu/Matthew McKee/Kevin Claflin.
Men's Novice Right 177-198 - Steve Edwards/Doug Simmons.
Men's Novice Right 199-242 - Steven Miller/Benny Martinez.
Men's Novice Right 243+ - David Warren/Peter Snow.
Men's Amateur Right 133-154 - Kyle Child/Jarrod Painter/Roy Castleberry/Anthony Llanez.
Men's Amateur Right 155-176 - Kyle Child/Heath Berggren.
Men's Amateur Right 177-198 - Jeff Workman/Bob Keller/Bret Freeman/Steve Edwards.
Men's Amateur Right 199-242 - Mark Clay/Chris Kaufman/Justin Kaufman/Bret Freeman.
Men's Amateur Right 243+ - Jeff Carlton/David Warren/Jason Perrin/Peter Snow.
Men's Amateur Left 0-154 - Anthony Llanez/Roy Castleberry.
Men's Amateur Left 155-176 - Matt Cantu/Carman Leone/Kevin Claflin.
Men's Amateur Left 177-198 - Jeff Workman/Bret Freeman/Bob Keller.
Men's Amateur Left 199-242 - Justin Kaufman/Chris Kaufman/Bret Freeman.
Men's Amateur Left 243+ - Jason Perrin/Peter Snow.
Men's Pro Right 0-154 - Corey Miller/Roger Nowatske/Thomas Chavez/Jarrod Painter.
Men's Pro Right 155-176 - Emlyn Williams/Matt Cady/Kevin Harris/Russ Stark.
Men's Pro Right 177-220 - Rich Simpson/Roger Nowatske/Allen Hester/Larry Ermini.
Men's Pro Right 221+ - Travis Berggren/Mark Clay/Chris Kaufman/Kevin Harris.
Men's Pro Left 0-176 - Emlyn Williams/Andy Authier/Matt Cady/Corey Miller.
Men's Pro Left 177-220 - Rich Simpson/Jaron Janack/Justin Kaufman/Matt Cady.
Men's Pro Left 221+- Rich Simpson/Jason Perrin/Chris Kaufman.
Women's Open Right 0-126 - Kelsey Simmons.
Women's Open Right 144+ - Brandy Stark/Janet Hough/Stacy Curtis/Joleen Funk.
Women's Open Left - Brandy Stark/Stacy Curtis/Janet Hough.
Supermatch: Russ Stark vs. Kevin Harris. - Winner - Russ Stark (3-0)
Men's Right Overall - Kyle Child.
Men's Left Overall - Matt Cantu.
Women's Right Overall - Brandy Stark.
    Sneakerz Sports Bar Armwrestling Challenge
Albuquerque, NM. July 22, 2006.
Presented by New Mexico Armsports.
Tournament Directors: Jeff Ames, Rick Cisneros, Travis Berggren.
Referees: Rick Cisneros, Chris Rapp.
Scorekeepers: Kevin Rapp, Davisa Whittemore.
Men's Open Right 0-154: Nathan Randall/Daniel Gonzales.
Men's Open Right 155-176: Thomas Chavez/Brett Larsen/Nathan Randall/Joey Baca.
Men's Open Right 177-198: Ty Lee/Rick Cisneros.
Men's Open Right 199-242: Ty Lee/Jordan Martinez/John Montgomery/Mike Tull.
Men's Open Right 243+: Bryan Dyche/Paul Fairbanks.
Women's Open Right 0-143: Peggy Walton/Malinda Randall/Hannah Pennington/Gena Johnson.
Women's Open Right 144+: Chris Martinez/Joi Wilson.
Men's Open Left 0-176: Adrian Manriquez/Nathan Randall/Ron Walton.
Men's Open Left 177-198: Ty Lee/Chris Rapp.
Men's Open Left 199+: John Montgomery/Sal Martinez/Jordan Martinez/Corby Reeves.
Men's Right Overall: Bryan Dyche.
Men's Left Overall: Ty Lee.
Women's Right Overall: Chris Martinez.
Match of the Day: John Montgomery vs. Jordan Martinez.
America's Bar & Grill Armwrestling Challenge
Aurora, CO. June 24, 2006.
Presented by Mile High Armsports.
Tournament Directors: Jeff Ames, Rick Cisneros, Travis Berggren.
Referees: Rick Cisneros, Travis Berggren.
Scorekeepers: Buzz Switzer, Samantha Berggren.
States represented: CO, CA, WY.
Total entries: 60.
Men's Novice Right 0-154 - Matt Kinsolving/Anthony Llanez/Chad Deaver/Tyler McCayland
Men's Novice Right 155-176 - Paul Reis/Heath Berggren/Marc Cable.
Men's Novice Right 177-198 - Steve Edwards/Justin Smith.
Men's Novice Right 199+ - David Warren/Peter Snow/Ralph Ruiz/Tracy Farmer. 
Men's Open Right 155-176 - Matt Bomareto/Keith Powers/Andy Authier.
Men's Open Right 177-198 - Emlyn Williams/Russell Stark/Justin Kaufman/Bob Keller.
Men's Open Right 199-242 - Chris Kaufman/Anthony Spallinger/Rich Simpson/Mark Clay.
Men's Open Right 243+ - Mark Clay/Jason Perrin/David Warren.
Women's Open Right 0-143 - Jessica Steffans/Carolina Herrera.
Men's Open Left 0-154 - Matt Kinsolving/Chad Deaver/Albert Herrera.
Men's Open Left 155-176 - Keith Powers/Andy Authier/Heath Berggren.
Men's Open Left 177-198 - Devin Bair/Andy Authier/Justin Kaufman/Corey Miller.
Men's Open Left 199-242 - Rich Simpson/Chris Kaufman/Dave Franklin/Chris Kinsolving.
Men's Open Left 243 + - Devin Bair/Jason Perrin/ Peter Snow.
Supermatch: Devin Bair vs. Corey Miller. - Winner - Devin Bair (3-0)
Men's Right Overall - Emlyn Williams.
Men's Left Overall - Rich Simpson.
Women's Right Overall - Jessica Steffans.

Colorado Armwrestling "Hall of Fame"

1995 - Steve Ponsy         1996 - Desiree Grumwall      1997 - Clay Stadler        

1998 - Casey Keys           1999 - Kevin Fanger            2000 - Greg Fanger     

2001 - Dwight Collins       2002 - Ken Penrose             2003 - Brad Balderston

2004 - Mel Terry              2005 - Buzz Switzer             2006 - Kelli Holmes



About USAA/USWA | Contact Us | USAA 2005